Royalty free mountain climbing in Nepal

As per the decision of Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation, mountains of the height less than 5800m will be promoted as trekking peaks and royalty fee has been waived for those peaks. Hence, the following peaks managed by NMA are free of royalty fee :

Tent Peak (5663m) in Annapurna Base Camp Valley.

Mardi Himal (5587m) Machhapuchare Region.

Yala Peak (5732 m) in Langtang Valley.

Chukung ri (5550 m) in Imja Valley.

Machhermo (5559 m) in Gokyo valley.

Pokhalde (5780 m) in khumbu Valley.

Climbing for those mountain most required a experience, License holder Sherpa with their full insurance support.

For more information please contact our  expert by mail at –